Tuesday, April 30, 2013

Congratulations to Robert Axelrod ...

... on winning the 2013 Johan Skytte Prize in political science. Axelrod is on the faculty of the Ford School at Michigan.

Axelrod, among many other things, wrote the famous book The Evolution of Cooperation, which was once (and perhaps still is) a staple of undergraduate reading lists for the engaging introduction it provides to behavior choice in iterated prisoner's dilemmas. I read it at some point in my own undergraduate days.

No comments: